365 – Day 85

Sometimes I skip down the stairs, break into a little dance at the grocery store, race with kids who aren’t afraid of being friends with an adult, pray, cry and sing out loud in my car when I’m driving by myself, or smile and wave at a complete stranger passing by. Most think I’m a lot younger than I am. And some disapprove of my sometimes girlish behavior.
I will live once. I want to be forever a little girl in my Heavenly Father’s embrace. I want to live, believe, love and shout for joy with the honesty, transparency and simplicity of a child <3

Leave a Reply

