365 – Day 105

Once a well-intentioned Scottish minister remarked to her:
“I think it is a great pity that the master, when He showed so many gifts upon you, did not give you sight.”
Her rebuke came quickly, “Do you know that if at birth I had been able to make one petition to my Creator,
it would have been that I should be born blind?”
“Why?”
 asked the surprised minister.
“Because, when I get to heaven, the first face that shall ever gladden my sight will be that of my Savior.” -Fanny Crosby 

Leave a Reply

