I am adopted

kid

Remembering an amazing trip from last summer. Three orphanages, smile after smile; hope, expectation and eagerness.
Identification takes place every time. I have been adopted into God’s family, as a gentile, I had no part with God. I have been adopted! May my eyes alway glister with hope and excitement. I have been redeemed and received into His everlasting family.

“For [the Spirit which] you have now received [is] not a spirit of slavery to put you once more in bondage to fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption [the Spirit producing sonship] in [the bliss of] which we cry, Abba Father!” Rom 8:15

Leave a Reply

