Confession

conf

 

This is confession time. Obeying is hard for me. Really, really hard.
It takes humility and faith. I have been redeemed. Surrender mingled with repentance and dipped in hope. To produce the delightful fruit of joy and peace. Why do I take so long to obey my Lord’s expressed direction? Why do I delay when I have already tasted time after time the marvelous miracle of transformation that happens in my dependent soul when I finally obey?

Help me Father, I want to be quick to obey. I need You.

Leave a Reply

