Just sit

Have you ever wanted to do something and knew you couldn’t? Or have you not wanted to do what you could do? Wondered what if I had…? What if I hadn’t…? When it feels like all you can do is sit and wait. You’ve fought, you’re cried, you’ve talked to your mentors, family and friends. You’ve prayed, fasted and cried out to God. And now you get to sit and wait. But you’re standing inside…you’re still fighting. Rest. I’m talking to myself. Choose to rest in your heart; breath and smile. God is in control.

sit

One thought on “Just sit

  1. Lam 3:21-26

    “But this I recall and therefore have I hope and expectation: It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness. The Lord is my portion or share, says my living being (my inner self); therefore will I hope in Him and wait expectantly for Him. The Lord is good to those who wait hopefully and expectantly for Him, to those who seek Him [inquire of and for Him and require Him by right of necessity and on the authority of God’s word]. It is good that one should hope in and wait quietly for the salvation (the safety and ease) of the Lord.”

Leave a Reply

